Has anyone ever heard of state national service inc that supposedly sets you up with government jobs?
its suppose to be like a school that prepares you for the exam that you take to be eligable for government jobs. Their handbook says a civil service career, they are a career development program and they said at their orientation that they are federal career development program. they also say that they are members of the u.s. chamber of commerce.
Public Comments
- Job Corps.
- www.usajobs.com
- I never heard of it. Do not use a service that you will charge you money. You can find the information you need at your local library and at the sites listed below.
- I have gone through the website of National Service Information, Inc.(http://www.nsii.net/) , Which states that "NSI is engaged in the public record information industry and performs registered agent services for businesses nationwide". Please check up !!
- While this agency may be a real career partner with the federal government, it would have to be free to be honest and legitimate. www.usajobs.gov (not the websites listed in other postings) is the only employment website managed by the federal government human resources agency. It's free and all applications can be done online. You search the area you are looking for. Most federal jobs don't require a civil service exam anymore. There are a small few exceptions, but basic skills may be tested at the interview stage. Apply for anything you think you want to be considered for. Read the duties/qualifications section in each posting and thoroughly complete the KSA (questionaire) with specific examples of skills. Thousands of applications are received for their vacancies, they will not give you the benefit of the doubt if you make an error/omission on your application Good luck...
Powered by Yahoo! Answers